Turn tracking on or off by default
You decide whether your emails are tracked. The default setting controls whether tracking is on for new messages.
Change the default setting
Open Settings
Go to Settings in Webmail.
Find tracking
Locate the read receipts / tracking section.
Turn on or off
Enable or disable tracking by default for new emails. The setting is saved.
Per message
Regardless of the default setting, you can choose to turn tracking on or off for an individual email before you send it.
If you’re dealing with sensitive or private communication, it can be more respectful to keep tracking turned off.
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for your feedback!